Juicing Day Three: Pineapple is My Friend

Image

I’ve had a few unsuccessful juices in this process. But this morning, I think I have found my favorite! It’s that green delight you see above — which I’ll even give you the recipe for in a minute.  Let’s just say I’m quite the pineapple fan now.

I have to be honest and say I might be returning to real (mostly whole!) foods tomorrow. Just juicing has been a little difficult and takes so much more time than I thought it would. I also have some mouth issues since I had a lot of citrus this morning. I still plan to have a juice everyday, but I am looking forward to chewing more than just at lunch. But this is a process, a gradual change, right?

Plus, I’m taking a road trip to Nashville tomorrow, and I don’t think just juicing is practical in that situation. 

Without further ado, here is my tasty new favorite juice recipe:

Chartreuse Juice
-1/2 pineapple (mine was already pre-cored and cut from the store, so it might be a little less if you have a whole pineapple)
-2 oranges
-handful of spinach

Hugs and high fives,
WHIT


Leave a comment